Giants of Blues

Picture of front coverTitle: Giants of Blues
Format: 1CD
Company: Signal
Ordering Number: 50637
Matrix Number: DIGIPRESS/50637   01
Country: Holland
Year: unknown
  1. John Lee Hooker    Hobo Blues    2:48
  2. John Lee Hooker    Blues before sunrise    3:47
  3. John Lee Hooker    Wednesday evening Blues    3:32
  4. Muddy Waters    Mean red spider    2:13
  5. Muddy Waters    Diamonds at your feet    2:22
  6. Muddy Waters    Rock me    3:15
  7. Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee    Gonna lay my body down    3:15
  8. Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee    Drinking in the Blues    5:01
  9. Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee    I´m a stranger here    3:59
  10. Howlin' Wolf    Ain't superstitious    2:46
  11. Howlin' Wolf    Goin' down slow    3:54
  12. Howlin' Wolf    My mind is ramblin'    2:46
  13. Big Joe Turner    Roll me baby    8:02
  14. Big Joe Turner    Stormy monday Blues    6:27
  15. Big Joe Turner    How long Blues    6:45

[home]        [index samplers]        [index artists]        [e-mail]        Created: 17.09.2000        Last update: 17.09.2000

The big note: Like most of you I, too, have a regular life and have to go to work each day, so do not expect updates on a daily basis, nor a prompt reply to e-mails. Just give me a little bit of time. And then there's always the question of violation of copyrights. If you think that my pages contain material which I'm not allowed to include because of its protected status, please drop me an e-mail, and I will remove the doubtful parts. On the other hand I regard all material within my pages as protected by copyright laws, too, so please ask before you steal. I'm sure we can work something out.