The Guitar Album

Picture of front coverBack of the coverTitle: The Guitar Album
Format: 2LP
Company: Polydor
Ordering Number: 2679 026
Matrix Numbers: 2488 162 S1 / S2 / 2488 163 = 2 S3 / 2488 163 S4
Country: Germany
Year: 19??
Side 1:
  1. Eric Clapton / Duane Allman    Tell the truth    6:40
  2. Roy Buchanan    After hours    6:12
  3. Link Wray    Tail dragger    4:28
  4. Mick Taylor    Marriage madness    3:33
Side 2:
  1. Rory Gallagher    Bullfrog Blues    6:44
  2. Jimi Hendrix    All along the watchtower    3:59
  3. Harvey Mandel    Unanswered questions    4:39
  4. Eric Clapton    Let it rain    5:03
Side 3:
  1. Albert King    I've made nights by myself    2:35
  2. B. B. King    Sweet sixteen    4:25
  3. Shuggie Otis    Shuggie's chittlin Blues    5:02
  4. Pete Townshend    The Ox    3:49
Side 4:
  1. Jan Akkerman    Hocus pocus    6:39
  2. Leslie Harvey    Love 74    6:33
  3. John McLaughlin    Extrapolation    3:50

[home]        [index samplers]        [index artists]        [e-mail]        Created: 18.11.2000        Last update: 18.11.2000

The big note: Like most of you I, too, have a regular life and have to go to work each day, so do not expect updates on a daily basis, nor a prompt reply to e-mails. Just give me a little bit of time. And then there's always the question of violation of copyrights. If you think that my pages contain material which I'm not allowed to include because of its protected status, please drop me an e-mail, and I will remove the doubtful parts. On the other hand I regard all material within my pages as protected by copyright laws, too, so please ask before you steal. I'm sure we can work something out.